The conference will be held in the Salle Dupréel (rue Jeanne 44, 1050) of the Campus du Solbosch, the historical site of the Université libre de Bruxelles (ULB), in the municipality of Ixelles.

previous arrow
next arrow

The Université libre de Bruxelles was founded in 1834 under the principle of the libre examen and is regularly cited among the top 150 universities in world ranking. Four scientific Nobel prizes (the most recent in 2013), a Fields medal, three Wolf prizes and two Marie-Curie prizes, attributed to researchers or alumni of ULB, are a solid proof of the long history of excellence of the university

Though the creation of the Laboratory of Polymer and Soft Matter Dynamics is rather recent (2013), ULB has a long tradition of studies on dielectric relaxation. Back in the 60’s André Bellemans, inspired by the ideas on nonequiibrium of his thesis advisor Ilya Prigogine (Nobel Prize for Chemistry, 1977), started a new line of research at ULB on the microscopic origin of the dielectric relaxation.